Microsoft Accessibility Feedback

Welcome to Microsoft’s Accessibility Feedback forum. We are very interested in learning more about what products, features, and tools will delight our customers. Please share your ideas with us and remember to vote for ideas posted by others that you also think are great.

If you accidentally came here in need of technical support, please reach out to our Microsoft Disability Answer Desk team

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Highlighting Colours

Hello, I am a frequent user of Microsoft word and have recently realized that your selection of highlighting colours is quite limited. I am suggesting you should included a wider variety of colours such as an orange or even some pastel variety similar to what are available on Microsoft one note. being a student i am often having to highlight documents and am constantly limited with my selection of highlighting colours as you do not provide a simple colour such as orange. I think this would be an easy addition to your program and would assist many students like myself…

26 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

7 comments  ·  Word - Office Accessiblity  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Request for OCR in Narrator on the Xbox

Many blind gamers are streaming the Xbox screen to the computer through the Xbox app in Windows 10, and run OCR on the picture from the Xbox to read menus in games out loud. It would be fantastic if Narrator on the Xbox could do OCR on the screen in games, so blind gamers can get menus and other kind of text read out loud directly on the Xbox, instead of streaming the screen to a pc to run OCR on the screen.

25 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)

3. Windows 10 Build 1809 - File Explorer Right-Click-Menu Problem